• Banner 1

    Jim Lincoln Memorial Pro-Scratch

Monday, August 19 & Tuesday, August 20, 2024

Goodwin Park Golf Course

Format: 36-hole Fourball Stroke Play. 18 holes played each day. Starting times for Round 1 (Monday, August 19) will begin at 8:00 a.m. and Round 2 (Tuesday, August 20) will be an 8:30 a.m. Shotgun start.

Entry Fee: $500 per team. Entry includes a practice round and two tournament rounds with range balls, golf carts & lunch. Payment may be made by CASH or CHECK (payable to: First Tee - Connecticut Management) and must be paid in advance of Round 1.

Teams may enter in person, by phone, (860) 543-8518, or by email to Ron Victor; rvictor@firstteect.org or Mark Moriarty; mmoriarty@firstteect.org 

Competitors will compete in one of two divisions:

Championship Division - If the team does not meet the criteria below they will compete in the Championship Division.

Senior Division - the combined total age of the players must be over 120 years and the professional golfer must be at least 50 years old.

Skins Game (optional; cash only) - $50 per team, per round.

Tee Assignments

  • Male Players 80 & above play from the Red Tees
  • Male Players 70 - 79 play from the White Tees
  • Male Players 69 & below play from the Blue Tees
  • Female Professionals play from the White Tees
  • Female Amateurs play from the Red Tees
Prize Purse
  • Guaranteed first place professional prize of $1,000 in each division. 
  • Anticipated prize purse, based on 20 teams, will approach $11,000.
  • Prizes will be awarded in both divisions for individual professional finish and team finish.
  • All amateur winnings will be awarded in Golf Shop credit.

The registration deadline is Tuesday, August 7 at 5:00 p.m. All late entries may be placed on a waiting list. Professionals are required to bring their amateur partner.

Questions can be directed to Ron Victor by phone, (860) 543-8518 or by at rvictor@firstteect.org.

We would like to thank the Lincoln family for their generous sponsorship of this event.

Past Invididual Champions

2023 Chris Ayers
2022 Kyle Gallo
2021 Jim Becker
2020 Fran Marrello
2019 Michael Gillette

20230821 092913